I am Legend by Robert Matheson


A great vampire novel. Brilliant atmosphere. The world is over and only one man lives, apart from lots of undead and half vampires. The idea that it is all caused by a bacterial infection is cool.

I really enjoyed it and then the end is filled with short cameos and I am not sure why. Are they short stories? Worth a read though for the chill factor.

One Response to “I am Legend by Robert Matheson”

  1. I heard once that the point of the book was that the human becomes the monster. He goes around killing vampires, bringing terror upon them, and they just want to be left in peace. Kind of a cool role-reversal idea. Although, I must say I’m getting tired of the vampire-as-a-result-of-bacteria/virus. It’s been overdone.

Leave a Reply

